Heisman Trophy
Archie Griffin On Winning The Heisman Trophy Twice

The Heisman Trophy is awarded annually to the best player in college football whose performance best exhibits the pursuit of excellence with integrity. The award was created in 1935, and was first awarded on December 9, 1935 to Jay Berwanger of the University of Chicago. Archie Griffin, who played running back for Ohio State University, is the only player to win the Heisman Trophy on two occasions (1974 & 1975). In this video, Griffin discusses whether he thinks anyone else can repeat his feat of winning the award twice, saying: “It will happen. I guarantee that there is somebody else out there that will win the Heisman Trophy more than once.”

Share on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on TumblrTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookEmail this to someone
Submitted by: Ilana Faber
More Heisman Trophy Stories - Total:


Trending Now

Bookmark the permalink.

Add A Comment