Heisman Trophy
Archie Griffin On Winning The Heisman Trophy Twice


The Heisman Trophy is awarded annually to the best player in college football whose performance best exhibits the pursuit of excellence with integrity. The award was created in 1935, and was first awarded on December 9, 1935 to Jay Berwanger of the University of Chicago. Archie Griffin, who played running … Continue reading